IUTAM CSTAM Site Map Contact Us
  About AFMC
  History of AFMC
  Young Scientist Awards
  Coming Conference
  Other Links

Asian Young Fluid Mechanics Scientist Award

by Asian Fluid Mechanics Committee, 2006


Regulation , notes and Organization

Nomination form



Jul.- Aug., 2006

Drafting Regulation

Sep.- Nov., 2006

Finalize Regulation

Dec. 2006


Jan.- Aug., 2007


Sep.- Oct., 2007


Nov.- Dec., 2007

Vote and Announcement










Award winners


The Zhou-Sato-Narasimha Asian Young Scientist Award in Fluid Mechanics, sponsored by Asian Fluid Mechanics Committee and TSI incorporated was awarded for the first time at the 12th ACFMC, which had been conferred on Dr. Meheboob Alam of Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research as recognition ^his outstanding contributions to several aspects of the fluid mechanics of granular flows ̄. Click here to see the Curriculum VItae of Dr. Meheboob Alam.



Copyright © 2004-06 by Asian Fluid Mechanics Committee. All rights reserved.
This website is best viewed by 1024 x 768 resolution with Internet Explorer 5.0 or above.